Forward

Standard

        Do you all remember four years ago when President Obama was elected as the 44th United States President? I know I definitely do. He was the first president that got elected while I was in the U.S. I remember he went to a park in Hammond, Indiana and gave a speech and I was there. Even though throughtout the whole speech, I didn’t even figure out where he was, I was still very excited. Four years ago, his slogan was “Yes, we can”, which influenced the whole country. This year, he is running the presidential campaign again for re-election, and his slogan is “Forward”. Both “Yes we can” and “Forward” are executive created by  Fred Goldring. Forward means moving the country forward. Both “Yes we can” and “Forward” are short, powerful and influencial.

       Below is a song called “Forward”, sing and produce by Ne-Yo, Natasha Bedingfield and other well known artists. The song is for supporting Obama to win his re-election by moving the country forward together. The video is not sponsored by the official campaign, but it mirrors the campaign slogan “Forward”. The video is shot in black and white, and it incorporates the words of Obama throughout the song. 

 “I have never been more hopeful about America”, “That’s becasue I have the answers”, “I am hopeful because of you”, “We leave no one behind, we hold each other up”, “Our problems can be solved”. Those are some of the sentences that Obama’s voice said in the video. And the video ends with a sentence “Let’s finish what we started together”. The video has 1090 likes on YouTube. 

       I am kind of an Obama fan becasue he has his chrisma and he is such a great speaker. I love to hear him talk. Furthermore, Obama being United States Prisident means so much to the equality to America as a country. Skin color still matters a lot in this country, but I think it can change a lot starting from Obama. To me, it’s like Martin Luther King’s dream in the “I have a dram” speech almost come true. 

 

Leave a Reply

